Happy Halloween to all of you!

Here's a recap of yesterday's meeting, and some tech hints:

1.  If you didn't send me a pdf of your page at the end of class, please do it by the end of the school day today.

Some of you have shown me some apparent tech problems.  I called the tech line (1.800.328.2435) and found that you may have hidden elements (like extra text boxes) covering some of your other elements.

To check this, go to Edit, then Select, then text boxes.  It'll show you all of your text boxes.  Delete any that you are not using.

Any tech problems:  call the tech line.  I encourage you to do this--they have been always been helpful, and you'll get a solution to your problem right away.  Their phone number is listed above, and under "contacts" on our yearbook website.

Here are the people that I got pdfs from so far:

Kacey K., Leina'ala, Peter, Gabby, Renee, Sam and Cielle, CJ, Chad, and Mala'e

Kelly and Mia--I got yours, but the portraits haven't been flowed in.  Please flow in the portraits and resubmit.

Kaley and Kasey--I'm still sorting through your portraits.  I'll have it straightened out by the end of the day tomorrow--pls make a pdf tomorrow and send it to me.

If you are not listed above, send me a pdf of your pages by 3p.m. today.

2.  Your introduction to yourself is due Friday.

3.  Upload your 5 best Halloween photos by Monday, Nov 5th.

4.  Next class period:  Next Weds.

We'll be arranging feature page assignments.  On the Wiki, please indicate which feature is your first and second choice.  I'll make every effort to give you your first choice, so let me know what it is.

Finally, as we wrap up this unit, and you'd like some help from me, I can meet you in the Ideas lab on Mondays after school, or D days at lunch.  Let me know that you'd like to meet.

Take care, and be safe as you go out tonight--

Mrs. St John



Leave a Reply.